In February we held our first ever Autism Together Awards – and what a fantastic evening it was!

The event primarily celebrated the immense contribution of our staff teams, but also of the people we support who achieve so much every day, and our valued supporters too.

Set within the grand surroundings of the Floral Pavilion in New Brighton – the venue looked great and guests all had a brilliant time.

Big thanks to the Fundraising Team for organising the event, the staff at the Floral Pavilion, and all our corporate supporters for helping us put it on.

Thanks also to our host for the evening, Radio City’s Leanne Campbell, and to the Mayor of Wirral, Councillor Jerry Williams, and Mayoress Irene Williams.

Huge congratulations to all those nominated, shortlisted and, of course to the winners of our very first Autism Together Awards.

Here is the full list of awards and finalists, with the winners highlighted in bold. Don’t miss our photo gallery from the ceremony below too…

Direct Support Staff Member of the Year Sponsored by Marsh

  • Siobhan McCall (Winner)
  • Bola Awokunle Atitebi
  • Karen Watson

Non-Direct Support Staff Member of the Year Sponsored by Beever and Struthers

  • Joe Peters (Winner)
  • Paul Harvey
  • Cath Harvey

Team Impact of the Year

Sponsored by Leverhulme

  • Ravenswood (Winner)
  • Staffing
  • Bromborough Pool Garden Centre

Co-Production Award

Sponsored by Argyle Taxis

  • Claire Quinlan (Winner)
  • Mike Gallagher
  • Melissa Higgins/ Keton Hanson

Personal Goal Award

Sponsored by Elite Group

  • Josie Taylor (Winner)
  • Kane Dolman
  • Adam Brooks

Fundraiser of the Year

Sponsored by Bramhalls

  • Merseyside Ghostbusters (Winner)
  • Julie Ellsmoor
  • Michael Ellsworth

Business Supporter of the Year 
Sponsored by Wirral Chamber of Commerce

  • West Wallasey (Winner)
  • Lidl Bromborough
  • M&S Bank

Manager of the Year
Sponsored by Gallagher

  • Trudie Konrad (Winner)
  • Kathy Povey
  • Emma Turner

Newcomer of the Year
Sponsored by Amore Social Care

  • Stephy Sebastian (Winner)
  • Beth Evans
  • Dianne Dennis

Dedicated Service Award

Sponsored by Warwick Investments

  • Carl Kipling (Winner)
  • Sue Lee
  • Gaynor Partridge